School Council Elections

On the evening of October 8, 2015 we hosted our first School Council meeting.  Elections were held at the meeting and Sarah Greene was elected as chair and Maxim Prosko was elected as treasurer.  Lanna Barrison, Natanya Friedman, Debbie Gisser, Jo-Anne Herr, Ruth Kane, Elyce Mester, Nagina Parmar, Rhona Stessel and Renee Winick were elected as executive members at large.  Please note that there remain three vacant seats among executive members, including the secretary.

We wanted to thank all the parents who attended yesterday’s meeting, and we encourage everyone to consider becoming involved in School Council –you needn’t be a member of the executive council to get involved.  In particular, School Council would appreciate support from interested parents on subcommittees such lunch programs, pizza, fundraising, community events and Positive Climates for Learning.  For more information on any of these subcommittees, don’t hesitate to contact the School Council chair.  All parents and guardians are welcome to attend meetings at any time.  We have set (tentative) dates for subsequent meetings as follows: November 19 2015, January 14 2016, and March 10 2016.  All meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the school library.  We look forward to working with you to support our students!