School Council Elections

On the evening of September 29, 2016 we hosted our first School Council meeting of the year.  Elections were held at the meeting and Bryna Abtan and Sarah Greene were elected as co-chairs, Aida Cipolla was elected as treasurer and Natanya Friedman was elected as secretary.  Lanna Barrison, Jo-Anne Herr, Fatima Jamal, Ruth Kane, Rachel Kastoryano, Stephanie Lipson, Elyce Mester, Nagina Parmar and Maxim Prosko were elected as executive members at large.  Please note that there remains one vacant seat among executive members.

We wanted to thank all the parents who attended yesterday’s meeting, and we encourage everyone to consider becoming involved in School Council –you needn’t be a member of the executive council to get involved.  In particular, School Council would appreciate support from interested parents on subcommittees such lunch programs, pizza, fundraising, community events and Positive Climates for Learning.  For more information on any of these subcommittees, don’t hesitate to contact the School Council co-chairs.  All parents and guardians are welcome to attend meetings at any time.  We have set (tentative) dates for subsequent meetings as follows: November 3rd 2016, January 19 2017, and a Spring meeting [date to be determined].  All meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the school library.  We look forward to working with you to support our students!