School Council 2020-2021

Earlier this month we held our first School Council meeting of the year. We had a great turnout and are excited about the year ahead. Everyone is welcome to attend the School Council at Bakersfield Public School. The more people who come out, the more voices we hear from so we encourage everyone to try out a council meeting this year.

Our School Council Executive for 2020-2021 are:

  • Sarah Greene, Elyce Mester, Naomi Parness-Levy  (Co- Chairs)
  • Aida Cipolla (Treasurer)
  • Divya Viswanathan (Secretary)
  • Maxim Prosko, Evette Wade, Lanna Barrison, Renee Winick, Sarah Greene, Risa Leibl, Shira Ben-Ari Peretz, Barb Levy, Allie Fogel, Lori Swartz, Ruth Kane (voting members)

Tentative dates for School Council meetings are as follows:

  1. Monday, November 2, 2020
  2. Monday, December 7, 2020
  3. Monday February 1, 2021
  4. Monday April 12, 2021
  5. Monday, May 17, 2021

All meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. ONLINE.  A survey will be sent out to the community and those who respond will get a link to join.

You do not need to be a member of the Executive Council to get involved. EVERYONE can join the meetings For more information on any of the subcommittees, don’t hesitate to contact the School Council Chair.